About Us

Join the Youth Commission in their call for the implementation of a Common STEM Definition by signing & sharing the petition

Application is now open! Click here to join C-STEM National Youth Commission

Sign-on to support our STEM Public Policy Advocacy Work Today!

The C-STEM Youth Commission was formed ten months ago and consists of a group of (10) high school students from Houston, Texas and Detroit, Michigan.  Houston area State Farm Agent Tiffany Jones presented C-STEM Youth Commission with the $86,000 Youth Advisory Board grant that launch the program in 2015.

The C-STEM Youth Commission are currently advocating for support of the following bills currently passing through congress:

  • The Educating Tomorrow’s Engineers Act of 2015[1]
  • The Supporting Afterschool STEM Act[2].

These bills will help to give students more opportunities to improve their STEM skills and to learn about STEM careers.

Check Out The Youth Commission White Paper:  

The Case for Implementing a Common Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) Definition to Improve Upon Access to High-Quality Enrichment Programs for Minorities and Females


STEM Public Policy Advocacy Work in Action ~ Washington, DC

(Slide Show Video)


[1] https://www.govtrack.us/congress/bills/114/s1185


[2] https://www.govtrack.us/congress/bills/114/s444

Youth Commission Logo 2 (5)